Places and regions of Cyprus

The “Green Line” divides the Turkish northern half from the southern half. The Republic of Cyprus (Southern Cyprus) is a member of the European Union (EU) since May 2004. With its almost 9,200 km² it is the third largest island in the Mediterranean after Sardinia and Sicily.

Here you can find an overview of the places and regions of Cyprus:

Troodos Mountains

Troodos Mountains: In winter you are covered with snow and make winter sports possible. Discover picturesque villages with houses of traditional architecture, vineyards, terraced slopes and beautiful nature trails. > More about Troodos


Nicosia is the capital of the Republic of Cyprus and is located in the center of the island. Nicosia is a lively and modern commercial and business metropolis. The city center is the historic old town, which is surrounded by fortress walls with moats and heart-shaped bastions.


Paphos on the west coast of Cyprus is a historic city with a glorious history that goes back over thousands of years.


Limassol is the most important port of Cyprus, the center of wine production and a popular holiday resort. There are numerous hotels, apartment houses, restaurants and taverns on the kilometer-long beach promenade.


The city of Larnaca is a fascinating mix of the many cultures that have shaped its history. Here where the east meets the west is a perfect starting point to explore Cyprus.

Agia Napa (Ayia Napa)

Agia Napa is one of the most popular tourist centers in Cyprus. Due to its beautiful sandy beaches with crystal clear, blue water and the many attractions, it has become one of the most popular holiday destinations in the world and is visited by people from all of the world.